Clean up user objects without deleting the User ID
When a user stops working for a company, most people will delete that user ID from the database. However, by doing so, the user is no longer available and stops showing up in various search functions (Case Owner, Opportunity Team Leader, etc.). For historical reference purposes, it would be good to keep the User ID around. However, doing this results in the various Column Setup / Favorite List / Coloring Rules / Search Catalog / Dashboard / Email Template / Action Plan screens becoming cluttered with data of users that no longer work for the company.
There needs to be an "archive user" feature which will clean up all of these personal objects from the database without removing the user from the list of users. This would allow the best of both worlds - to have the user available for historical searching / reference purposes without continuing to clutter the UI with the objects they made for themselves.